Travel Theme: Flow


Ailsa’s theme this week was in keeping with how I’ve spent my time in recent days.   I’ve been trying to return a dirty, tired, leaking pond to its beautiful water feature self.  Under the muck and misaligned rocks, I know it is there.   After a lot of moving of rocks, water, and plants that had taken over, the stream has been rebuilt, the pond refilled, and a new pump installed.   FLOW has been achieved!

Working waterfall

Working waterfall

I was so happy to hear the sound of water falling.  I love the soothing, melodic sound.

Unfortunately, the pond still appears to be loosing water.  I’ve located one source but have more work to do before I can put the plants back in place and buy some fish.   One bad sign:  a blue heron has been sighted flying overhead a few times.   He’s been quiet, but I’m sure he’s thinking:   Dinner!  There will be no expensive koi for him though:  my fish will be guarded!

Here are a few other entries.  Be sure to check out Where’s My Backpack for others.

5 responses to “Travel Theme: Flow

  1. Pingback: travel theme: flow | my sweetpainteddreams

  2. Very nice results! Thanks for the pingback.

  3. It would be nice to see photo’s of the Heron for sure Anne. They are such beauties. Lovelyl pond you have there. 😀

  4. Oh, I wish you could fix out leaking pond and waterfall too. 🙂
    Lisa

  5. vastlycurious.com

    Really lovely end result Anne!! I can hear it !