Literate Your Art Blog Hop


For the second year in a row, I’ve participated in Kat Sloma’s Liberate Your Art postcard swap. Kat’s intention is for creators to share their art. It is a blast. It’s always a litte bit intimidated about sharing Myers

Here are the postcards I received:

From Nancy Jean:

20140416-125513.jpg

From Susan in California:

20140416-125502.jpg

From Debbie in the UK:

20140416-125752.jpg

From Paul in Tennessee:

20140416-125821.jpg

From Izzy in New Jersey , who participated with her sister & Mom:

20140416-125837.jpg

And from Kat:

20140416-130535.jpg

Check out other participants:

21 responses to “Literate Your Art Blog Hop

  1. You scored! But where is the card you liberated? I will take a look around and see if I spot it!

  2. It is so much fun seeing all the art that was liberated! You got a great set.

  3. You have some wonderful cards.

  4. These would put a smile on my mailbox! I am looking forward to next year’s already.

  5. I am so happy that you told that negative blast from the past to shut up! Good for you! 🙂

  6. Nice collection of cards. Enjoying the blog hop, some much good art!

  7. beautiful cards you received, it was great fun!

  8. Izzy’s is my fav! You are never to young or too old for art!
    cheers, dana

    • I enjoyed all of the cards I received, but I was especially excited to find Izzy’s in my mailbox. Izzy is a friend’s daughter. They live in a different part of the country & it was pure coincidence that I received her card. Izzy’s sister & mom participated in the swap as well. I think it is so cool that my friend’s girls love doing stuff like this.

  9. This is the first time I’ve seen any of the postcards you received. How wonderful! I love surprises and how wonderful to find these hidden treasures. I’m still looking for any of mine…I hope to find them on the blog hop! I can’t wait until next time…I sure hope to see you again!

  10. What a great bunch of cards! Lucky girl!

  11. What beauties you received!
    Lovely to meet you through the swap and Happy Easter from England x

  12. Hi Anne, wasn’t this fun? I loved watching my mail box … think the postman thought I was stalking????!!!!! You received some wonderful cards … each so different. I’m looking forward to next year!

  13. Oh how fun Anne! I missed the deadline after I saw she was doing it. LOVE the cards your received!