For the Love of….SPRING!


It started raining this afternoon a minute or two after I stepped outside with my camera to capture a few shots of the daffodils which are finally starting to bloom.  And you know what?  It smelled like a Spring rain.   So wonderful!

Spring, flowers, daffodils

Daffodil with raindrop

Minor adjustments to vibrancy set in Lightroom, and gradient filter applied to lighten left side of background.  (I love using the gradient filter tool now that I’ve learned how!) Textured with one layer of Kim Klassen’s kk_rest_magic texture, blend mode screen, opacity 80%, brushed completely off flower and additional brushing at a very low opacity (12%)  to reduce effect  over the background.

Linking up with Kim’s Textured Tuesday today.

8 responses to “For the Love of….SPRING!

  1. Sigh. That daffodil shot is beautiful! Great job!

  2. Lovely. We don’t have anything sprouting yet, just managed to get rid of the snow. Soon though!

    • We had snow on the ground as recently as 2 1/2 weeks ago. I don’t think I’ve ever been so glad to see it gone. It’s a very late Spring for us but with temps just over 70 yesterday, it’s amazing how many trees have started to bud in the last 24 hours.

  3. Beautiful. Tomorrow I may get a little of the smell of Spring rain.

  4. Beautifully shot, the clarity on the petals is just lovely! Yes, the “smell” of spring rain is one of my favorite things. Thanks so much for your visits.

  5. vastlycurious.com

    It’s fragile and perfect !