Stone Walls (Travel Theme: Stone)


Ailsa’s theme this week is Stone.   I have so many photos that I could have chosen from — far too many for one post.   Here are a few stone walls from my recent travels:

Ruins, Durress Castle, Duress Albania

Ruins, Dürres Castle, Dürres Albania

Wall and Castle Ruin, Kruja Albania

Wall and Castle Ruin, Krujë, Albania

Fortress Wall, Mont St. Michel

Fortress Wall, Mont St. Michel

Like a Secret Garden (Musee Rodin)

Like a Secret Garden (Musée Rodin)

Paris Picnic, Along the walled banks of the Seine

Paris Picnic, Along the walled banks of the Seine

Old City Wall, Split, Croatia

Old City Wall, Split, Croatia

 

I’m a little late responding to Friday’s prompt, but it isn’t too late to participate.  You can too:  just post an image of Stone before Friday and link up to Ailsa’s blog.   Here is a sampling of other posts in this week’s Travel Theme:

 

4 responses to “Stone Walls (Travel Theme: Stone)

  1. Great photos for the challenge, Anne. 🙂

  2. I’m late to the photo party, too. 🙂 I love stone walls, so I really enjoyed your photos…and thought of some I could have chose but didn’t.

    janet

  3. Love that first image of the Albanian castle…