Photographers Wanted 5+5 x 5


5 photographers.
Plus 5 images.
Answering 5 questions.

I’m looking for 5 photographers to participate in a new series that I will be featuring here called 5+5 x 5.

It’s simple:  I will feature 5 photographers.  I will share 5 of their images and ask them to respond to 5 photography related questions.  Each photographer will select the images they want to share, and each will respond to the same 5 questions.  Included will be some brief info on each photographer and links to blogs/website/social media where their work can be found.

It doesn’t matter what type of equipment you use.  It doesn’t matter how long you’ve been photographing.   It doesn’t matter whether you prefer street photography, portraits, or landscapes.  It doesn’t matter whether your blog has 5 followers or 500 or 5000.  (5000! That would be something!)  It doesn’t matter if you shoot film or digital, or believe that post-processing software is the best thing in the world — or the worst.  All that matters is that you have a passion for photography and that you’d like to share it with others.

Interested?   Please let me know in the comments below and I will contact you. I’m hoping to get the questions out to my 5 participants by August 15th, and plan to begin the series around the beginning of September.  If I have more than 5 volunteers, I’ll select 5 for this initial round.   I could draw names out of a hat, but I don’t have too many hats…. I’ll think of something;  I plan to run this regularly, so I’ll keep you in mind for future rounds of 5+5 x 5.

Here are 5 of my images, selected using this criteria: “Oh yeah! I like that one!” as I scrolled through my archives.

UPDATE:  I clearly have more than 5 volunteers, so I will randomly select 5 names.  Also, to give anyone who wishes to participate a chance, I will select from all who comment before 1pm (EDT) Saturday, 8/10/13.  Thanks for your interest in this project.

47 responses to “Photographers Wanted 5+5 x 5

  1. carabensonphotography

    I would like to participate if I’m not too late!! Thanks, Cara

  2. I am saddened by the loss of Sonel’s Black & white challenge but this has brighten my day, I look forward to reading these new posts…I see some of my favs have asked to participate, that’s exciting.
    I would also like to participate in your later rounds (just now reading, been on vacation with no wifi). here is the link to my photography site (jubilee journey will take you to another of my blogs)
    http://geophiliac.wordpress.com/
    thanks, and good luck

  3. Hi. I am interested in participating.

  4. Hey Mike, Im also interested. So pick me 🙂 http://www.wiggersrobert.nl

  5. Hi Anne – I’m interested. Good luck in the random selection 😉

  6. I read of this in Mike Hardisty’s blog…sounds like fun!

  7. Great idea. I’d like to go into the draw to be included too please. It sounds like a great way to really focus and reflect on my development as a photographer.

  8. Fabulous idea! I’d love to be considered! { http://ClickyChickCreates.com } What a wonderful way to meet fellow camera-toting-bloggers! BTW – Love that door photo, too! That would be a fun texture to work with : )

  9. I’m interested but I will gladly wait my turn.

  10. You probably have way more than 5. But I would be interested too. Great idea!

  11. I would love to participate 🙂 http://holley4734.wordpress.com/

  12. Great idea, I would like to be considered.
    adrianpymphotography.co.uk

  13. What a creative idea Anne! I am new to your blog but would love to participate if I am selected. 🙂 I’ll be back to see your first five!
    Lisa

  14. I love your photos!

  15. Pingback: Photographers Wanted 5+5 x 5 | Destino

  16. I would love too! Now will you draw names out of a hat? Anne, the door and the sunset are wonderful!

  17. this is interesting…i am on:)

  18. Sounds like fun! I am interested in participating 🙂

  19. must admit, I would be interested, thouhg it appaears you have many more than 5 🙂

  20. let me know if you still need someone…

  21. hard not to love a leaf abstraction and a sunset beach 😛 cool idea and photos

    • I had so much fun with that leaf abstraction, but I did so many manipulations to it that I doubt that I could even come close to recreating it if I tried! I did that a long time ago when I first bought a copy of Photoshop Elements and was experimenting with every filter available, not having a clue what any of them did. Now, having used editing software for a few years, I think I may know too much to create something like this. 🙂

      By commenting “cool idea” are you indicating that you would like to participate? If so, I’ll throw your name into the ring, or hat, or whatever I do to randomly pick my first 5 participants. Please let me know.

  22. Fantastic idea! I would love to try this…always up for new ways to grow and look at the world through the lens. I especially like “Pretty in Pink” because of the unique perspective. One has to think about the child- who is she? Where is she and what is she thinking?

    • Thanks for your comment on “Pretty in Pink”. I have some qualms about posting pictures of children so I’m always on the lookout for that particular angle that still captures some essence of childhood without identifying the child. This particular photo was shot in a crowd — I rarely do street photography — and I never saw the little girl’s or her father’s faces. But, I thought the bright pink bow was just too cute to pass up.

  23. lisalday111711

    I would love to participate in this if you deem me worthy
    http://daysofphotographs.com/
    Thanks

    Lisa

  24. What a great idea! Love your shots especially the last. Count me in :-).

    • Interesting how many people like that shot of the door! I may need to go back to that session and see if there are others. Seems to me that I took one of the metal bars above the entrance too. You can just barely see them in this photo.

  25. Sounds fun. I’m certainly interested in giving it a go. I’m not even vaguely a professional photographer, I just take photos of what I like. http://travelwithintent.com/ if you want a peak. Debbie x

  26. Ok this sounds interesting… I’m up for it..

  27. O K Lets see where this goes….Follow the yellow brick road !!!!

  28. Marvelous work and a great idea!

  29. Reblogged this on Say It With A Camera and commented:
    It’s not often that I reblog articles but this looks like it could be fun and promotes photography so,I’m all for it. If you are interested head on over to Anne’s blog and let her know

  30. I’d be interested….

  31. Pingback: Photographers Wanted 5+5 x 5 | Sonel's Corner

  32. Reblogged this on Sonel's Corner and commented:
    If any of you are interested, visit Anne’s blog and let her know. 🙂 *hugs*

  33. Sounds like a great idea Anne. Love your selection! Great shots! 😀