In the Swamp


Swamp Flower

Swamp Flower

Taken today at Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, Naples Florida.  This is one of my favorite places in Florida to visit.   Forget the Mouse:  find real wildlife in the Everglades.

6 responses to “In the Swamp

  1. Sounds like a lovely spot.

  2. We haven’t visited the sanctuary but it is on my list. The past two years I had knee troubles so I wasn’t into walking any more than a few minutes. This year they are all fixed and I’m off. Nice shot.

    • The boardwalk has plenty of places to sit, at reasonable intervals (no more than 1/4 mile). Although the entire length is 2.5 miles, there is a “shortcut”. It is really dry right now. I’ve never been out there when there was no water in some places — until this week.

      If you want to see lots of color, go to the Naples Botanical Garden. It is absolutely lovely. I went a few days ago, but forgot my SD card for my camera. Maybe I’ll get back there before I leave, but it is quite a distance from Fort Myers Beach.

  3. Dd you see any crocodiles there? 🙂