Leading Lines


These aren’t what I typically think of when I think of the concept of leading lines in photographs.  When I started to photograph the last stalks of alstroemeria, still clinging to life after a week in the vase, I did not have Ailsa’s challenge in mind (Ailsa, Where’s My BackPack, Travel Theme:  Leading Lines).   But, once I downloaded this particular image, I could help but play with the orientation, the saturation and the color.  No alstroemeria were injured in the making of these images!

6 responses to “Leading Lines

  1. Pingback: Around the Bend (Travel Theme: Curves) | Four Deer Oak

  2. Great experiment. Love it.

  3. Love this, Anne, a sort of pop art tribute to alstroemeria 🙂

  4. Very cool! beautiful colors!

  5. Lovely series – they’d be fun to enlarge & frame! 😉

  6. Fun series Anne. Would look great as a gallery presentation. Wonderful work. I love to see you play.