Sunday Quote (2012, Week 30)


  The “Amen of Nature” is always a flower ~ Oliver Wendell Holmes

10 responses to “Sunday Quote (2012, Week 30)

    • I was risking life & limb to take this picture. Well, actually I guess it was pride and camera. Husband told me that he was observing from a window with his camera phone in hand in case I fell in the mucky pond. 🙂

      • Hahaha. That would be a funny image. I can see it now – you standing up all covered in muck, holding your camera in triumph shouting, “I got the shot, the camera’s dry, and I got the shot!” 🙂

        • More likely I would have asked when I could order a new camera. I was kneeling in a stream bed, hanging over a waterfall — 2 foot drop into about 3-4 feet of water. Stream is now dry because pond has sprung a leak and with the drought we wouldn’t be able to fill it if we fix it. Guess it will be next year before we have fish again. 🙂

  1. Beautiful photo, lovely words.

    • I stumbled upon this quote a few weeks ago and was just waiting for the right photo to go with it. Glad that the waterlily came out to play the other day.

  2. Beautiful photo! Love the saying too!

  3. I like that phrase.. and beauuuuutiful lotus there! Just wanted to stop by and invite you to my blog: stenila.wordpress.com
    Have a wonderful day! 🙂