Concrete Abstract is NOT an Oxymoron


Just playing around with a picture of concrete I shot several months ago. Lots of changes, crops, filters applied — I don’t even remember what I did. I just kept at it until I decided that I liked it as-is. Which orientation do you think works best for this? What would you titled this?

11 responses to “Concrete Abstract is NOT an Oxymoron

  1. beautiful colors, thanks so much for the follow! your work is beautiful 🙂

  2. I have a friend who takes a lot of photographs like this. His best stuff usually comes from the insides of abandoned buildings that he sneaks into.

  3. Images of Earth from outer space… that’s what these photos look to me, out of this world, cosmic even. Interesting post!

  4. You know I LOVE concrete. You have elevated it here moving the abstract from a firm structuralist foundation into the sphere of art. Beautiful.

  5. I quite like the last one. To me it seems to have a movement from left to right.

  6. The first one looks exactly like the drive from Nice to Monaco. At least in my opinion 🙂