Today’s post


For today,  an abstract:

Love Closeup

And a link to a Forbes article describing my hometown of Indianapolis a Great Urban Weekend Escape. While the article mostly focuses on sports-related venues, there are lots of non-sports things to do here. Indianapolis has come a long way from the “Naptown” of my youth.

The abstract above comes from an original photo I shot the first time I used my DSLR. There is a photograph of the entire sculpture in the article, which reminded me of the series of photos I took at the IMA in December, 2009.  I’m not certain, but Robert Indiana’s LOVE  may be the first sculpture that I encountered closeup as a work of art (as compared to a memorial or monument) and remembered the work’s title and artist’s name.

4 responses to “Today’s post

  1. Wow, brilliant! I love the vibrant colors (vs the muted ones from the corugated original).

  2. Great abstraction Anne! Love the colors and how it’s it’s like openings into the galaxies of heaven. Really wonderful work!