Sunday Quote ( 2012 Week 24)


“Have patience with everything unresolved in your heart and try to love the questions themselves.”      ~Rilke

Georgia, Peach

Georgia Peach — ah, sweetness!

12 responses to “Sunday Quote ( 2012 Week 24)

  1. Love the Rilke quote and can feel the juice from that peach running down my chin right now! 🙂

  2. I think it’s also important to know that some questions can never be solved, and we may not get answers for everything. Sometimes we may just need to learn to live in a limbo.

    Love the peach. I eat a lot of them!

    • Good point, Janet!

      Wish that my son had brought back twice the amount of peaches from Georgia, but local ones should be ready in about a week!

  3. What a wonderful quote – and it’s particularly apt for me right now.

  4. Naomi Wittlin

    Oh do I love Rilke. Great quote!

  5. Peachy wisdom from Rilke. Great quote. Like all good things – harder to do than it sounds.

    • So true. If it were easy Rilke’s words wouldn’t have been memorable. I could tell myself this every day until I die and I still won’t master the practice.