Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands


Ethan's Hand

And when you were one month old, your fingers were this big!

I’ve displayed this photo before, but it seems the perfect one for this week’s WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge. It is one of my favorite pictures.

Be sure to check out other submissions for this week’s challenge. There are always great entries by other wordpress bloggers.

41 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

  1. What an amazing photo, I can see why you love it!
    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and for following. I have only read a few of your posts, lots more to enjoy yet!

  2. very nice… makes me go awwww…..
    PS Thanks for visiting my blog too, which brought me here!

  3. Pingback: weekly photo challenge : “hands” « Just another wake-up call

  4. Yes, it is pluperfect.

  5. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Hands – woven decor

  6. wonderful, Anne, such a teeny tiny little hand!

  7. love this!
    looks like you and i had similar thoughts πŸ™‚

  8. This is priceless – lovely!

  9. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE : HANDS. « 2012 – ON THE BENCH

  10. I love baby hands. The tiny fingers… one of the sweetest things on Earth. It’s a wonderful photo Anne.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands « 3rdculturechildren

  12. Wonderful photo … what a treasure!

    • It will be a few years until I can show this photo to this little boy and he’ll understand that it is his hand. It is treasured by his mom, his grandmom, and his great-grandma. Funny, but now that I think of it, I don’t know if the adult hand (a great aunt of the baby/my sister) has ever seen this photo. I’ll have to send her a copy.

  13. Northern Narratives

    Very nice.

  14. sweet. πŸ™‚

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands « The Urge To Wander

  16. Awww πŸ™‚

  17. Yes it is! A beautiful pic.

  18. uauuu, very beautiful scene!!!

  19. stop it. Just, stop it. I have baby fever and do not need pictures of baby hands to feed it. Evangeline is only 15 months old…NOT the time for another baby. So, stop it, please. I want to gobble those hands right up.

    • Oh Courtney, you make me laugh. But I do understand. I guess you could say that I have grandmother fever, but there is no way that is happening anytime soon — and I’ll just have to move to wherever in the world my son is when he has children! Oh jeez. Will I be that person? I hope not! I think I need to get a puppy. I don’t see this baby that often (a niece’s child usually only seen at holidays and infrequent family gatherings) and he is now 2.5. By the time that I see him again, I fear that he will have lost his baby face!

      I only had one child, so I can’t say anything about spacing. One of my sisters had her kids 12 months apart — but she was 40 when the first was born. My other 2 sisters kids are spaced similarly: 5 years between 1 & 2, 7 years between 2 & 3. That means not paying for 2 college educations at the same time, but it also means a lot of different demands at the same time with family events in many different locations (think h.s sports and t-ball games on the same day!). Interestingly, in both families children 1 & 3 are very close despite the 12 years difference in age. I think that 2 to 2.5 years would be great spacing between babies.

      I LOVE all the pics of E that you post on FB and your blog. She is such a darling. Good thing that I live far away or I’d likely be wanting to borrow her all the time!