Mellow Yellow


Y is for Yellow. No! I said I wasn’t going to do that. But look, here it is!

A photo taken a few weeks ago: a yellow flower and a yellow bee:

Bee, dandelion

Yellow Bee, Yellow Flower, Under the Yellow Sun

I thought about taking pictures of a yellow flower — a volunteer that shows up near the pond each year. There was a bloom on it two days ago. I thought it would be pretty after the rain. The rain, apparently, was too strong for this hardy garden visitor, knocking off its petals. There are several more buds, so there will be more flowers another day.

flower, yellow,

Green leaves on rock, with yellow petal and raindrops


This post is part of the Blogging A to Z Challenge. Today’s letter is Y. Thanks for stopping by. Please leave a comment and let me know what you think. You can find other A to Z participants by clicking on the graphic. You’ll find an index of all of my A to Z blog posts here.

6 responses to “Mellow Yellow

  1. Love the yellow SO much!!

  2. That is some intense yellow in that blossom. Looks like the bee really liked it.

    • That vibrant yellow is one of the things that I think is so lovely about dandelions! Since I have no grass, only trees, in my yard, I can love them when I see them elsewhere. 🙂 I probably wouldn’t be so admiring of them if I had to cut them all the time.

  3. Can’t wait to see what you come up with for “Zed”