Weekly Photo Challenge – Sun


Freedom Tower, Sunlit, New York City

Freedom Tower: October 2011

Not the best shot, but it fits the category. No sun here today to shoot something new.

This is part of the Weekly Photo Challenge. To see others, click here.

I had something else in mind for today’s A – Z Challenge, but in case I don’t get back to this today, we’ll file this under ‘R’ for ‘Reflection’, lame though that may be!

Have a great weekend!

17 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Sun

  1. You are too modest 🙂 Great capture.

    • Thanks for stopping by & commenting Gemma. I think this shot is a bit washed out. Maybe I’ll be back in NYC on another sunny afternoon and will get another chance to try this shot again.

  2. Clever shot amazing ,excellent work 🙂

  3. Good one! That is some reflection!

    • Thanks, Ruth. I like the clouds reflected in the building more than the sun. It’s hard not to look at this building and not be hopeful — and determined. I can’t wait to see it and to be able to walk through the memorial too. When I was there, the number of visitors at the memorial was restricted due to the construction and I was unable to get a ticket. I think it will be nice to be able to be at the memorial and then look up & see the new tower with the sun reflecting off of it.

  4. what a unique capture. thanks for sharing the sun 🙂

  5. Anne that is a fantastic shot…really love it

  6. This is a very nice photo. I have one similar to yours with the sun reflecting off a skyscaper but decided against it for the challenge.

  7. Such a beautiful shot!

  8. Northern Narratives

    That’s a big reflection. It really shows the power of the sun.