Sunday Quote (2012 Week 16)


I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field somewhere and don’t notice it.  ~ Alice Walker

Not one to go unnoticed

7 responses to “Sunday Quote (2012 Week 16)

  1. Love that quote too 😉 And that is a pretty bloom!

  2. What kind of flower is that? It’s beautiful.

    • I am not sure what kind of flower. Have been searching on the interwebs. It could be a wild geranium, but I need to find another one in the wild and look closely at the leaves to be sure. I’ve seen a few of these along the creek/in the woods where I walk, but there are not very many of them, and they wilt very quickly when picked. I happened to find this one just when I was only about 5 minutes from home, so it made it long enough to put in water and snap a few frames.

  3. I love that quote!

    Nutschell
    http://www.thewritingnut.com
    Happy A-Zing!

  4. Haha – great quote!!! I also like your new “banner”

    • Thanks, Mobius. I like the banner photo — it is only the “featured” photo for this particular post. I’ve been playing with that some because I am tired of the banner photo that I’ve used since I set this blog up. Yeah, it has the oak tree, and the deer, but it’s just sort of meh. Kinda wishing I had something different, but nothing seems to go with the name of my blog. Maybe that’s what I should change, but that brings up a lot of different issues. 🙂