April showers may bring May flowers, but warm weather brings them sooner.


Some people think that photographing flowers is blah. For me, it’s that time of year when I always fear that I will burn out the sensor in my camera!

Two shots from today:

A bunch of daffodils sprout against the wall in this spot every year. This year, they’re among the first to bloom.

Love the shadows against the stone.

This lone blue flower surfaced between two rocks at the edge of our koi pond. I have no idea what it is, but it sure is pretty!

A lone volunteer

15 responses to “April showers may bring May flowers, but warm weather brings them sooner.

  1. I just loved the first photo…. as same as the rest! 🙂

    • Thanks, Cedric. I love that this flower has decided that it is going to grow right here next to my house. I tried moving it a few times, but it kept coming back. I guess that is where it belongs! While I have daffodils and jonquils all over the property, this is my favorite one. 🙂

  2. I was never one for photographing flowers until I spotted a lilly last year, I plan to do more.

  3. I love your blog title!!! Wonderful photos!

  4. The one of the daffodil is perfect for the contrast challenge! Love how it stands out against the rough stone!

  5. I know many people will love these. Follow your muse. 🙂

  6. Oh no, never blah but beautiful. I also love photographing flowers. These shots are well done and love the shadow.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  7. These flowers are fresh and lovely. I like photographing flowers too, and plants, leaves, trees. They are signs of life. Thanks for sharing these.