Sunday Quote (2012 Week 6)


Ravine and Stream, Shortly After Sunrise

Don’t look back. Something might be gaining on you. — Satchel Paige

You can read Paige’s Rules for Staying Young” here, and more about him here.

6 responses to “Sunday Quote (2012 Week 6)

  1. havepenwillscribble

    Anne,

    You know DeerSpeak? Tell Salt Breath to go next door! Fetch the paper might be a good trick if go next door doesn’t work.
    You have company because you plant such a lovely yard.

  2. havepenwillscribble

    Anne, maybe what’s following you is Salt Breath, the deer who eats your Lenten Roses. Don’t look back! You’ll turn into a pillar of…Lent?

    I love your work.

    • Thanks for stopping by HavePen. Your comment made me laugh. Salt Breath is fearless; when I’ve seen him with the plants in his mouth, he just chomps away and then turns nonchalantly. I’m sure he’s saying in DeerSpeak: Can’t touch me. And, thanks for all the plants.

  3. I can feel its breath on the back of my neck…