On the Third Day of Christmas


It rained.

Another world reflected in a drop of rain

And then, it snowed! (Not much, but enough to make me happy!)

Ice to Snow


iced Berry


White out, with Red Berry


Resting Rock with Snow


The old oak in snow


Snow on Garden Pot


As we dream by the fire....

8 responses to “On the Third Day of Christmas

  1. Beautiful! I especially like the berry & ice which has beautiful contrast.

  2. I really like the close-ups in this post, Anne…and wouldn’t mind seeing them from an even tighter perspective. The intimates (the last two images in the sequence) are very well seen as well. Nice work all the way around.

    • Thanks, Kerry! Once I started walking through the woods, I regretted that I didn’t have my macro lens so that I could get closer. I was shooting with a 50-200, so I was about as close as I could get.

      • Understood. There’s a rule in photography–whatever you don’t carry with you is what you’ll want when it’s all said and done. 🙂 This is why I almost always wander around with a 35-pound backpack.

        In any case, worse comes to worst…don’t overlook the post-processing cropping tool.

  3. Wayside Artist

    Anne-
    These are moving photographs. Maybe it’s the time of year, but the images stirred emotions, and I found myself weeping a bit. They are quite lovely. I wouldn’t mind a little bit of snow too, but I’m content with looking at it in your pictures.

    Yours,
    Nanina