Occupy Wall Street


Protester at Occupy Wall Street, Friday, Sept 30

I went down to Liberty Square yesterday to check out the Occupy Wall Street protests. I didn’t go to participate, but to check out what the protesters had to say. I still have to process it. There is much that I agree with, but I don’t really understand what they are for. Not sure what a diffuse movement could accomplish. Seems like there is too much being advocated for to really understand what they are specifically for. They want change, but what is the change that they want? Perhaps I am just too cynical. Give them credit though for being peaceful.

Will have more to say on this later, but need to think about it some before I do.

What I do agree with though, without question, is their right to exercise their freedom to assemble and their freedom to speak!

2 responses to “Occupy Wall Street

  1. whatever else, it’s a sign of the times