>He was a good dog.


> DIZ 10/1992 – 11/24/2006

14 responses to “>He was a good dog.

  1. >Cam, I am so, so, so sorry! Still going through my own grief, so I can certainly sympathize. He looks like he was a wonderfully sweet and dignified soul. Love and hugs to you in this difficult time.

  2. >Found my way here from Poetry Thursday, and needed to respond to this post.I am so sorry for your loss. He was absolutely beautiful.

  3. >Thanks to all for your kind words. We will miss him.

  4. >Dogs (and cats) are children with fur faces. He was a beautiful boy. I’m so sorry.

  5. >Oh no. I’ll add my sorrow to all the others. I am sure that he had a great life with you and you with him, which makes it both harder and easier.

  6. >Ah, Cam. I’ve just discovered your blog via the poetry meme and scrolled down and saw this beautiful picture of your dog. I am so very sorry. What a crummy time of year to lose a loved one. We had our dear Sidney for almost 14 years, but he’s been gone a few years now. I’d never felt such sadness and my heart goes out to you.

  7. >Oh dear. I think that’s the saddest thing I’ve seen all day. I’m so very sorry for you. I’m sure you have wonderful memories.

  8. >I’m so sorry. Just went through this with a friend and know how hard it is. You have my sympathies.

  9. >Oh, I’m so sorry. Losing a dog is horrible. And he was a beauty. You’ll be in my thoughts.

  10. >Oh, I am so sorry. There is nothing like the love of a good dog–I’ll be sure to give Muttboy an extra hug in his memory.

  11. >Oh, no. So very sorry.

  12. >Oh, I’m sorry. He looks like a beautiful dog.

  13. >i’m so sorry. dogs are family.

  14. >I’m sorry. He does look like a good boy. Maggie