Moonset


Moonset

Moonset

7 responses to “Moonset

  1. While no words are necessary…I’ll still add…to the moon and back…that’s how much love means on Valentine’s Day.

  2. I’m just waiting for the weather to perk up a little and I’m going to be trying some night photography down by the lighthouse. But all we have been getting is cloudy nights, lots of wind and rain.

    I like the idea behind this one…

    • Thanks. This was more or less an accidental shot. I had been taking sunset pics and left the tripod on the deck. After dinner, went to retrieve it and saw the moon setting & decided to snap one pic. Didn’t have another clear night and early set (or early enough for me!) until last night. Haven’t looked at those pics yet but am hoping I got some of the moon’s reflection on the water.

  3. Great shot! Why are all those chairs in the field?

  4. We enjoyed seeing the moon set over Lanai in December. So lovely when it is a full moon and the moon shines on the water….