Flowers


Flowers

Flowers

I realize that much of the country this week has been sheeted with ice, shivering in sub-zero cold, or stuck in the snow, but maybe a pretty flower photo will remind you that Spring is in the not-too-distant future.

This was taken last week outside the Naples Botanical Gardens. ┬áThere wasn’t a lot in the gardens in bloom and many of the more susceptible plants were cloaked to keep them warm if the temperatures dipped too low overnight, but this colorful bloom was a cheerful greeting at the door to the visitors’ center.

Background created with textures by Kim Klassen (Chaos, Karla, 1402magic, & Frosted)

About Anne Camille

I bought my first SLR camera (a Yashica TL-ELECTRO) when I was 17 and imagined I would become a great photographer. My love of photography, unfortunately, was thwarted by a photo-journalism class (the first "C" in college, but not the last!) as well as several packages of accidentally exposed photo paper and the high cost of film on a student budget. An unexpected gift of a Canon Rebel xSI four years ago reawakened those old, dormant dreams. A bit wiser now, I knew that photog instructor was full of bs even if technically he was pretty good. I began snapping away and haven't looked back. Mostly, I shoot nature photography because flowers and rocks don't talk back at you when you pose them. I am a photographer, a reader, a writer, a thinker, a dreamer. Mostly you'll see the photographer here, but signs of the others shine through every now and again.
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flowers

  1. The Editors of Garden Variety says:

    What a beauty!

Comments are closed.