Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside


The beauty is inside in the eye of the beeholder.

Pollen hunt

This is my entry for this week’s WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge.  Check out how others interpreted  Inside  here.

About Anne Camille

I bought my first SLR camera (a Yashica TL-ELECTRO) when I was 17 and imagined I would become a great photographer. My love of photography, unfortunately, was thwarted by a photo-journalism class (the first "C" in college, but not the last!) as well as several packages of accidentally exposed photo paper and the high cost of film on a student budget. An unexpected gift of a Canon Rebel xSI four years ago reawakened those old, dormant dreams. A bit wiser now, I knew that photog instructor was full of bs even if technically he was pretty good. I began snapping away and haven't looked back. Mostly, I shoot nature photography because flowers and rocks don't talk back at you when you pose them. I am a photographer, a reader, a writer, a thinker, a dreamer. Mostly you'll see the photographer here, but signs of the others shine through every now and again.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. Jessie says:

    he, he he! beeholder!
    oh and beautiful picture too! :)

  2. This is an exquisite capture – I really love both the image and the depth of the color!

    • Anne Camille says:

      Thank you. Wish that I had avoided that piece of grass in the foreground on the right side. Didn’t want to crop it that close though to exclude it.

  3. This bee is enormous! These colours are striking and the image shows intimacy. I love its simplicity and joy. Thanks for sharing.

    • Anne Camille says:

      Thanks Janet. I don’t remember the bee being that big. I think that the flower was pretty small — and I didn’t think about getting that close. Good thing the bee was more interested in the flower than stinging me!

  4. Really beautiful!

  5. eof737 says:

    What an excellent shot… :-)

  6. Jo Bryant says:

    great shot and I loved the play on words Anne

  7. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Inside – woven decor

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside 2 | Just Snaps

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Chittle Chattle

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Cardboard Me Travels

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  12. nonoymanga says:

    Fascinating macro!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

Comments are closed.