Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue


My favorite color! A collection of blue hues, for this week’s WordPress Photo Challenge: Blue

About Anne Camille

I bought my first SLR camera (a Yashica TL-ELECTRO) when I was 17 and imagined I would become a great photographer. My love of photography, unfortunately, was thwarted by a photo-journalism class (the first "C" in college, but not the last!) as well as several packages of accidentally exposed photo paper and the high cost of film on a student budget. An unexpected gift of a Canon Rebel xSI four years ago reawakened those old, dormant dreams. A bit wiser now, I knew that photog instructor was full of bs even if technically he was pretty good. I began snapping away and haven't looked back. Mostly, I shoot nature photography because flowers and rocks don't talk back at you when you pose them. I am a photographer, a reader, a writer, a thinker, a dreamer. Mostly you'll see the photographer here, but signs of the others shine through every now and again.
This entry was posted in Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: “Blue” « Just another wake-up call

  2. Patti Kuche says:

    Anne, these are such beautiful blues, each of them within a different context but all so special!

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    I like the blue windows, They are unique.

    • Anne Camille says:

      As I looked at the photograph yesterday, I wondered why these windows were blue and what was the material — paint? some sort of cardboard? wood? I think I’ll need to go back to this building again and take closer notice of the entire building, which I think is vacant.

      • ailsapm says:

        Just the little that shows in your photograph looks intriguing, bet there’s a really interesting history there. Let me know what you discover, Anne. xxx

  4. Imelda says:

    These blues are wonderful shades of blue. Your macro on the iris and that tiny flower is awesome. :-)

  5. Colline says:

    Some nice entries for this week’s challenge.

  6. And what a blue – what do you call it? Gentian Violet Blue, Robin Blue, Blue Bag Blue – that’s my favourite blue:)

  7. E A M Harris says:

    Gorgeous colours.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Blue ~ Compilation | Blog Kemaren Siang

  9. ailsapm says:

    Very rich blues, I love the iris and the windows particularly! xxx Ailsa

    • Anne Camille says:

      I was surprised when I found the windows in my archive. I remember snapping shots of the old building, but I didn’t remember the windows. I took in the same day and in a close location to the grid-like structure, which was actually a guardrail on a stair.

  10. Jo Bryant says:

    these are lovely Anne – what is the first one…I love it

  11. rutheh says:

    Those are some blues!

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue | Cardboard Me Travels

Comments are closed.